top of page
DRG_Magmacaves_2160p.jpg
  • Writer's pictureScuzz

GUNNER: U34 BULLET HELL OC | BRT7 ELECTRO MINELETS OC


This is a Haz 5 revisit of the BULLET HELL Overclock for the Gunner's Lead Storm with the Update 34 changes as well as the ELECTRO MINELETS Overclock for the BRT7 Burst Fire Gun.

In my original BULLET HELL vid I made the assessment that while it was a fun and effective overclock in certain situations, I still didn't feel that it was really a good every day overclock because of the direct damage hit. While I'm not changing that opinion, it is much more effective than it was before and it is a viable overclock to take in to high Haz missions, though I still feel it will continue to be a struggle in some cases. However, with the extended ricochet distance, you do feel it's strengths. While you occasionally do kill multiple enemies at once with the bounce, it is very good at softening up the partners of the enemies you're firing at, especially Grunts and Mactera.

ELECTRO MINELETS for the BRT7 is an Overclock I have not used much at all before. But I've been tweaking the build to something that feels comfortable ammo and damage wise and have arrived at the one I use here as what I would define as "solid" and usable. Dropping the bullets on the ground around enemies has a very effective slowing impact with a bit of damage--enough damage to kill weaker health enemies like web spitters as well as stop beefier enemies from grunts up to praetorians in their tracks momentarily. You give up a little bit of direct damage and I built this out for a balance of ammo and damage. Fun little overclock and handful of good examples of how it works in this run.


So, my feeling at this point is that MINELETS are viable across the board for the BRT and BULLET HELL in it's current state is nothing to dismiss by any stretch. It still doesn't have the raw effectiveness of something like the flat out good OOMPH! overclock or even BURNING HELL, but if you find it to an enjoyable OC to use that is well suited to your playstyle or a particular mission type, you shouldn't hesitate to work with it.


Last, I did not go for the secondary fossils in this. I'm kind of OCD about secondaries even in solo, but they extend the length of the videos when it's really just about showing off weaponry, so sometimes I just want to get in and get out. Also, for anyone that watches this through, yes I wussed out on a bulk detonator (in the time codes below). I was getting the run around trying to clean up a swarm and had to retreat leaving Bosco literally to handle the entire bulk himself while I backpedalled. I owe Bosco one, because after he started harrasing the det, I never saw any sign of it again with the exception of the crater it left. GO BOSCO!


01:15 Pod Land

03:23 Mini-Swarm

05:16 1st Full Swarm Call

09:08 Mini-Swarm

11:13 2nd Full Swarm

12:25 Backpedaling while Bosco Solos a Bulk Det

18:25 Mini-Swarm

19:02 3rd Full Swarm and Last Stand

22:10 Pod Call and Escape


MINING EXPEDITION: "Crimson Strike"

Biome: Fungus Bogs

Cave Complexity: 1

Mission Length: 2

Secondary: Fossils (did not attempt)

No Warnings/No Anomalies

Beer Buff: Dark Morkite

Video: Max Settings/21:9/1440P


GUNNER CLASS:

"LEAD STORM" POWERED MINGUN

MODS: 2-2-2-2-3

OC: BULLET HELL


BRT7 BURST FIRE GUN

MODS: 1-2-2-2-1

OC: ELECTRO MINELETS


SHIELD GENERATOR Mods: 2-2-3

ZIPLINE LAUNCHER Mods: 2-1-1

PICK AXE Mods: 1-2

ZIP LINE Mods: 2-1-1

ARMOR Mods: 1-2-1-2

BOSCO Mods: 3-1-3-1-3

PERKS: Passive: Thorns, Elemental Insulation, Resupplier | Active: Dash, Beastmaster


Comments


bottom of page