top of page
DRG_Magmacaves_2160p.jpg
  • Writer's pictureScuzz

Rando Mission of the Week 03.25.21 | "When Bunkers Go Bad"

Updated: Apr 10, 2021


Random Haz 5 Mission of the Week - Scout POV: Bad Bunker in an Azure Mining Expedition

Deep Rock week beginning 03/25/2021


Mission Notes: First, if you saw the tag line "When Bunkers Go Bad" then here you are. Let me preface this by saying I'm not a huge fan of bunkers. I think they are valid strategy, but I just find them boring to play. They also can go horribly wrong. When I play public matches though, I go with the team and I don't have any judgment on those that do bunker and I certainly understand the desire to do it when the Mactera become thick.


There are two bunkers in this run. First one went fine. Second when is a shining example of how they can go wrong. The Deep Rock developers gift to bunkering players shows up: a couple of pissed off oppressors. This leads to some chaos for a couple of minutes and the bunker broke, we had some downs and almost didn't recover. Enjoy!


First Bunker (successful): 12:15

Second Bunker (busted): 27:30


Mining Expedition: "Big Tongue"

Biome: Fungus Bogs

Cave Complexity: 3

Mission Length: 3

Secondary: Fossils

No Warnings/Anomalies

Beer Buff: Tunnel Rat

Video: Max Settings/21:9/1440p


Randos This Week:

Driller: Bronze 2 - Level 141

Engineer: Gold 2 - Level 238

Gunner: Bronze 1 - Level 41

Scout: Legendary 3 - Level 819



Comments


bottom of page