top of page
DRG_Magmacaves_2160p.jpg
  • Writer's pictureScuzz

DRILLER: The "Solid" Cryo Canon | Subata Build

Updated: Mar 28, 2021


The Cryo-Cannon is a weapon I never got used to and I gave up on the Subata long before that. I used Cryo a bit through Haz 3 with some success, but ultimately went back to my trusty flamethrower in to Haz 4 and Haz 5. I just couldn't keep up at those Haz levels with the Cryo.


Until just recently I had never even considered going back to Cryo OR Subata. It's that stubborness that made me force myself back to trying it again and seeing what could make it work for me. So, by watching other YouTuber's vids and getting some community advice on builds, this is the best I could come up with.


I still am not very good at taking advantage of the Vampire/Beserker perk combo and am still shaky enough that in this Haz 5 run I completely avoided the sleeping Bet-C that I had planned to deal with before I escaped. But by the time I had completed the objective, I had had enough close calls and managed to get all my secondary work done, so I counted my blessings and just left it be. I'm not sure I even ever entered the cavern where the Bet-C was.


I went with the Vanilla Improved Thermal OC on the Cryo and went with Automatic Fire on Subata because the Auto OC seemed to be better at finishing off frozen enemies.


Recorded at Max Settings on an RTX3080-21:9 Ultrawide Ratio.


Egg Hunt: "Second Breeze"

Biome: Crystalline Caverns

Cave Complexity: 1

Mission Length: 1

No Warnings/No Anomalies

Beer Buff: None


DRILLER:

Cryo Cannon

MODS: 3-2-2-3-2

OC: Improved Thermal Efficiency


Subata 120:

MODS: 1-1-1-2-2

OC: Automatic Fire


THROWABLE: Neurotoxin


PERKS:

Passive: Thorns, Born Ready, Vampire

Active: Berserker, Dash


BOSCO MODS: 1-1-3-2-2

Comments


bottom of page