top of page
DRG_Magmacaves_2160p.jpg
  • Writer's pictureScuzz

Elite Deep Dive 04.15.21 | Green Valley | "Rollers, Rollers, Rollers..."


Weekly Elite Deep Dive with Random Team - Gunner POV [Stage Time Codes in Description]

MISSION: Green Valley

BIOME: Salt Pits

MISSION SEED: April 15 - April 21, 2021


Randos This Week:

Driller: Gold 1 - Level 240

Engineer: Bronze 3 - Level 164

Gunner: Legendary 3 - Level 857

Gunner: Silver 2 - Level 476

Scout: NONE

Beer Buff: Dark Morkite

Video: Max Settings/21:9/1440p


* PRIMARY | SECONDARY | WARNINGS | ANOMANLIES *

00:55 - S1: 2 Dreadnoughts (OG Dread & Twins) | Black Box | Warning: Cave Leech Cluster | Anomaly: None

17:10 - S2: 4 Eggs | 2 Mini-Mules | Warning: None| Anomaly: None

31:20 - S3: 200 Morkite | Dreadnought (Hiveguard) | Warning: Parasites | Anomaly: None


Mission Notes: This is a 2 Gunner/No Scout Dive. What seemed like a simple Salt Pits run had several opportunities to go south. This took 3 runs to get, 3 of the 4 us were consistent for all 3 and it was at the suggestion of one of the other players we go with a second gunner or driller and no one was opposed. I was fine either way, though the lights would have been nice. The first two runs went pretty smooth up to specific points. Swarms were manageable, but there was just a mass of Q'ronar Shellback Rollers through all three stages that made getting supplies, reviving and general swarm management a chore. That's really the extent of it. This would have been a yawner had it not been for the constant steam rolling of the team over and over again. Nitra was sparse on stage 1 but manageable. All the dread fights were manageable except the stage 3 Hiveguard that had several chances to go poorly, again because of the rollers. And, to top things off one of the players accused me of cheating or modding on stage 3 because I didn't go down a ton of times (on the audio track). I took it with a grain of salt. I post my runs for anyone to view, so you can see I can be just as bad as the next dwarf. I don't mod, I don't cheat and if I did I wouldn't have the nerve to post videos of it if I did. I did only have 1 down in this run, but had plenty more in the two failed runs. In addition, I was running both Resupplier and Veteran Depositer: two perks with defensive benefits.



Comments


bottom of page